The NICTS Agency Board

The NICTS Board (the Board) oversees the work of the NICTS. The Chief Executive of the NICTS is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the Agency and the leadership and management of its staff.


Board Members

The Board consists of:

  • Acting Chief Executive, Peter Luney (who chairs the Board)
  • Head of Court Operations, Elaine Topping
  • Acting Head of Tribunals and Enforcement, Jim Coffey
  • Head of Corporate Services, Sharon Hetherington
  • a Department of Justice (DoJ) representative, Anthony Harbinson and
  • two independent members, Graham Dalton and Nicole Lappin.

Members of the Judiciary

Nominated by the Lord Chief Justice, also attend the Board meetings. The judicial representation consists of:

  • The Right Honourable Lord Justice Deeny
  • His Honour Judge McFarland, Recorder of Belfast
  • District Judge (Magistrates’ Courts) Bagnall, Presiding District Judge (Magistrates’ Courts)
  • Mr John Duffy, President of the Appeals Tribunal
  • NICTS Agency Board Minutes
Back to top